Saturday, Feb. 05, 2005 8:06 pm

No Dallas

It's Saturday evening and I thought I would be in Dallas with the family tonight. I decided after my remote today that my throat was too sore and I was feeling too lousy to push it any further. I called and canceled and came home and crashed all afternoon. I'll take it easy all weekend, not talk, and be ready for my broadcast on Monday which is so important.

I've isolated myself from Mark's anger in his office. He's not mad at me, he's mad at his new (as of today) phone service and the difficulties he's having getting his voice mail to work. I just hate being around angry people! And my TV was too loud for his taste and I couldn't hear it so I have come back here until he leaves. He's going to go "play" (his word, not mine) with a friend and listen to the rough mixes of their band project. I didn't say he couldn't go, but I wish he would realize that when I'm sick he should stay home. I guess I need to be the one to tell him these things, but I'll just stay mad instead.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland