Thursday, Feb. 05, 2004 10:01 am

Lovefest

I'm slow moving these days, and way behind in everything. I am very confused about what day of the week it is, too. That Monday off has made this week seem like 12 days! Shouldn't we be further along than Thursday? And shouldn't it be closer to payday than it is? Bitch Bitch. Maybe I've gotten it out of my system.

Had a great breakfast in Blanco with my friend Perfect C and a friend of hers from Austin that I've met, but hadn't seen in a long time. Great to be out in the Hill Country even for a morning. Blue skies, bright sun.

Glad I made it out there before the rains of yesterday. What a rainy, cold day. The rain was great and I'm glad we finally got some more, but leaving work last night it was cold and foggy and very unpleasant. I was glad I could come straight home.

I've got relatives dealing with a weird deal with a senile grandmother and people who have moved into her house wanting her money, an uncle bleeding in the hospital in OKC that is not doing well at all, my dearest friend who lost her dad and then her dog was killed Tuesday, and the weird cousins here with the marriage troubles. Lots going on that is on my mind, but not the fodder I usually go for here.

Lots of great ego-strokes lately, and I seem to be craving them (almost like I'm craving carbs while on this Atkins diet). After the lovefest of Saturday night and Sunday with Double D I got like I get when I eat chocolate...I need more! Tuesday I got a great call from Jack's manager saying "I love you." I love when those words are from someone I like (and it even makes me somewhat satisfied when they are from someone creepy). He heaped the praise on my on-air presentation of the show for Saturday and my enthusiasm for Jack. How can I help but be enthusiastic? I adore this guy. Yesterday, one saleswoman came to thank me profusely for the remote we had Saturday. They were so happy with the result they are spending more money with us, when before they had said they didn't have any more money to spend. She was thrilled. Then another saleswoman came in yesterday afternoon to tell me about my "modular home" client (that loves hiphop music) that thinks I am the greatest. He's happy, she said, with the result of the advertising, but separate from that he just loved me. More moremoremore! I want more. Then more sweet correspondence from my friend and musical buddy CGP last night. And, on top of all this, Mark is being sweeter than ever. He called me from a club Monday night when I got back from Dallas to say how much he wanted to come home and how much he missed me, but he was with a friend that he couldn't get to leave. Can I be sated? Not yet, give me MORE!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland