Thursday, Feb. 03, 2011 8:16 am

St. Blaise and cold

St. Blaise Day so I need to dress well enough that I can go into a church. My head hurts and my nose is stinging from allergies. It is colder than blue blazes, as my father would say. Hasn't been above freezing since early early morning Tuesday and won't go above today. I don't know how B! and other people in cold places can live. And I know our house is well insulated and well heated, but it is still drafty and cold and I have no desire to even splash cold water on my face. Thank goodness I took a shower last night, though my hair is sticking out in every direction from sleeping on it.

I did enjoy my day at work yesterday to a degree. I always have an uneasy feeling that I'm forgetting to do something important. Something that is going to come back and bite me on the butt in a day or two. Yesterday I spent the day with older country music and I enjoy that a lot. Not a client that wants pop but not popular pop (hello? what IS pop?) and instrumentals that don't involve instruments and crooners without including the Rat Pack. I guess I should call the weather line at work before I go. Maybe they had a pipe burst and work is cancelled for the day? I kept hoping yesterday we'd have a rolling blackout, but no luck. There is snow in the forecast for today so maybe that will mean a cancellation of work during the day when the blizzard hits or tomorrow.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland