Friday, Feb. 03, 2006 10:36 am

Back from Dallas

I'm back home but haven't quite caught up with my life, yet. I am tired and overwhelmed, but just hanging on until the weekend is here tomorrow. I believe things will be slower tomorrow.

The seminar was very interesting. Not the greatest experience of my life, but some eye-opening moments and some new techniquest to handle the stressful moments of life and also a better way of seeing what other people need from me. The first day was pretty boring and I would have liked to have skipped the second. But the second day got better and made more sense.

My friend from Chicago was interesting. I haven't seen her in over ten years, we decided, although she has met Mark, she said. In all of our "friendship" we have never been buddies. We met as co-workers and she was quite a bit older and just as we became friends she moved to Chicago. So we've always been in touch, but we've been long distance friends. We went to dinner Monday night. She has the most irritating way of speaking. I am surprised she is so good at sales with her slow slow slow speech. And it is full of ums and never goes in a straight line from this to that. I had told my sister about her style of talking and then, during the seminar, we exchanged glances when she would begin doing this.

Lots of aggravation at work yesterday with my cat food client and the saleswoman. She asked me to "fake" an aircheck for her, but I said absolutely not. I don't know why people think anyone would be willing to do that.

Probably lots more I need to write and think about, but I need to get started on my day. I am going to try to get brave and go to mass at the chapel on the campus by work. It is St. Blase Day, I understand, and he is the saint of throats. On St. Blase Day they bless throats and I think that could help.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland