Sunday, Feb 29, 2004 11:59 pm

S.A. Weekend

Leap Year Day. My old roommate and her husband were married on Leap Year Day. So they've been married 12 years but this was only their third anniversary. They renewed their vows today at their regular church service in San Antonio. It was very sweet. Our other old roommate and I went down last night to San Antonio and spent the night and ate some Mexican food and stayed in a motel. It was fun.

Friday night B! and a friend of hers from California and I went to Gruene to see Double D. What a fun night. I enjoyed the music, as usual, but I really enjoyed that sweet man fussing over me and making me feel very special. Didn't get to talk but just a second to him, but it was nice. I had way too much to drink this time since B! had driven.

I always come home from the old San Antonio roommate's house in a housecleaning mood. Fortunately, the mood goes away with a little bit of time. I love her, but she has always been a packrat. Not really a slob, just unable to organize and unable to pare down her posessions so they overtake her. She was disappointed we hadn't spent the night at her house, but I don't think we could have found anyplace to sit down, much less sleep. I must clean out and pare down.

Watched the Academey Awards tonight, too. They were very good in terms of moving right along, not a lot of stupidness, everyone dresses like movie stars should again, and no big song and dance numbers. I rooted for the one movie I've seen: Lost In Translation. No, I take that back, I had also seen A Mighty Wind and thought it was hilarious that a song from that movie was nominated, but certainly not surprised when it lost to Lord Of The Rings since everything lost to LOTR.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland