Wednesday, Feb. 28, 2007 10:21 pm

Dental work continues

I didn't write this morning, so I'll play a bit of catch-up. I had to get up early this morning and go to the dentist again. Since he was doing the same things he did last time (a crown and a filling) I wasn't too worried about how it would affect work this afternoon. I guess I should have considered it a bit more because he numbed me a lot more than on the other side. By 3 p.m. I was still drooling and struggling to enunciate. It did get better (and, of course, that is when the pain began), but I made it through the afternoon with only a sore jaw and a bit lip and tongue. The crown this time is a lot rougher than the last temporary. It feels like broken concrete next to my tongue.

I came home from the dentist and slept a while, which made me feel a little better. Went into work late. The boss and his favorites all went to the convention in Nashville, which is fine with me.

Tonight I did go meet up with the alums of the evil empire. I had been to one of their happy hours before and everyone I liked had already gone. This time was a lot better. There were guys that had been fired or quit that I hadn't seen since then. Also lots of favorites, so I had a few beers and bitched with my promotions director and salewomen and the alums and enjoyed being out at night in Austin.

I emailed my mom today that I was sorry I hadn't gotten a card off to her this week. Tomorrow would have been her and Daddy's 55th anniversary. She called tonight because her email is out. I told her about my email and she said she had received it before the computer crashed. She said it was just another day. She wasn't sad about it. I guess that's fine, but I almost worry that she isn't a little sentimental and sad over their anniversary. I was planning on going up there this weekend to celebrate her birthday, but I think I will defer and stay in Austin. I couldn't go up until late on Saturday anyway, so I will delay that trip.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland