Sunday, Feb. 27, 2011 12:43 pm

Sunday Procrastination

I am restless and have a long list of To Do's for the day, but I am still stuck in front of this computer, so I may as well put it here and have an entry. Writing in my regular blog is on my list for the day, too. Lots of things I want to say and put down. I need to start putting things down in my computer and then they'll be easy to transfer when I feel they are "ripe."

Went out last night to see Mark at the Saxon with Guy. It was a good night. A guitar playing youngster I know was there so we hung out. I had also been to the Saxon on Monday this week (Monday was a holiday --hooray) and saw Sam Baker. That was really a good night.

I was sick on Friday. Hit me out of the blue. It might have been the new diet, but I don't think so. I think it truly was a bug. We had a big dinner of proteins and no carbs on Thursday night and I was up every hour and a half all night. Tried to get up and go to work, but just couldn't get going. Once I called in sick I stayed in bed and slept most of the day. I had thought I would feel better and could dig into our taxes or something worthwhile, but I could not raise my head.

I have been on a diet for a week. I've been considering and being wishy-washy about dieting. My friend Susan at work is on Weight Watchers and I have certainly had success with that in the past, but I don't think the conditions are right for that. I need more of a diet where there are many no-limit foods and then the absolute NO foods. Atkins has always had that so I've sort of been on it since Monday. Some days a few carbs snuck in there. But I've lost at least 5 pounds I would say. I need to make me a little graph so I can look and admire it and look forward to marking it. I also need to set some goals for myself. My birthday is coming up so that is a motivator. I don't know how much more I can realistically lose in 2 weeks, but anything will put me lower than I've been on my last couple of birthdays, I'm sure.

I am glad that one of my friends at work that has been there as long as me and has always been a contract worker FINALLY got hired full time. I'm so glad. She can be a little "girly" or immature sometimes in her presentation and I was afraid that might keep her from getting a gig. She was in radio with me and I like to keep radio people around us. Now the other contract workers were all hired LONG after we were hired so I'm not going to worry so much about who gets hired for the full-time gig. They are all fine people, but they are kids and this is their first gig already so I think they can last longer.

Okay, now I am feeling restless to get some clothes on and start in on my To Do list: taxes, typing, grocery, laundry, getting ready for the week, genealogy (I hope).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland