Sunday, Feb. 26, 2012 11:44 am

Sunny Sunday

I am too lazy and tired right now to go get myself a hot cup of coffee. That's pretty bad. I slept nice and late after Mark had to get up and go to work. I hope I can get some good things accomplished today to feel better as the week starts over tomorrow.

Yesterday I cleaned the yards of debris and mowed the weeds and put plants out in the sunshine. I cleared everything off the patio in prep for the roof guys to come and replace the roof tomorrow. I washed a lot of it, too.

We did find a new home for Noggin. A drummer friend of Mark's had had his cat die in the fall and he thought he might be ready for a new friend. He took him home and it seems to be working out pretty good. My boys are so happy to have their patio back and are more relaxed. I am too.

I did a lot of genealogy yesterday and enjoyed it immensely. I also went through this whole box of "catch all" and need to go through it a lot more today and put things where they belong. The stack of Comanche papers is over a foot tall and needs to be whittled down.

I don't think I wrote this week about my long walk. On Wednesday (or Tuesday?) it was super warm with a high of 87 and I went walking. I wished I hadn't had on my work clothes and long sleeves. I walked down to Town Lake and then across to Lamar and then back on 5th. I figure it was at least a mile and a half, possibly more. It felt good, but I sure was sore again the next day. It's getting better. I just need to keep it up. I'm sore today from all the work I did yesterday. The raking and bending to get leaves seemed to be the worst of it.

I am considering trying a gluten free diet since that is all the fad and the rage. I probably can't even think about it until after SXSW, but with my allergies raging, my insides doing weird things and having heartburn a lot, and my overall fatigue and my bodies resistance to losing weight that is bugging me, I might give it a go. At least it would force me to eat more salad and fruit and chicken and the like and stay away from crackers and snack foods and quick fixes.

More typing in my future today and genealogy. The Daytona 500 is on TV and the Academy Awards tonight. Mark will miss everything. He's going a cool show though with a guy that has a big big band and they sing in an old-timey 20s style. Interesting. He's working all the time now that SX is approaching and I hate how tired and beat he is.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland