Monday, Feb. 26, 2007 12:00 noon

Sick weekend

I had a crappy weekend. I did the remote on Saturday and it mostly went welll. The wind was blowing like crazy and we couldn't keep our tent and table in the ground. We got to leave before the worst part of the day, though, I think. My last break aired wacky because the board op (my favorite girl at work) was out of the room.... So the remote bed ran all the way through and then she had to put it at the end of the set. At least it made it on the air and we were done.

I forgot all about my support group meeting though. I thought about it during the remote and talked about it and then forgot completely until Saturday night it dawned on me. Frustrating. I really wanted to be there. I went by and got my hair cut Saturday and then went home and felt crappy the rest of the weekend. PMS I guess. I was pretty worthless. Mark was out all day Saturday and I did get the laundry done and even some ironing done. I cleaned the bathroom well. Sunday he stayed home. I did go get some mulch for the lawn and washed and vacuumed my car. I bought a lot of groceries, too, to try to start on this new eating plan. But I couldn't even work on my quilt. I just sat.

Today I feel better. I did get outside and weed the garden a bit and the sunshine helps. Mark had to go to work where he usually doesn't on Monday, but a show is loading in tomorrow so he has to prep for it.

Got email this weekend that my college roommate's husband died unexpectedly last week. He was only 50. I went to their wedding in the Valley. She was a really odd duck and only wanted to go to college to get married. It worked. She snagged him and they went off to be the perfect preacher and preacher's wife.

Okay. Off to work and a long day.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland