Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004 11:48 am

Down? soon up?

I'm feeling a little blue this morning and I'm trying to pin it down and hope it won't last long. One reason is an email yesterday from a salesman informing me that a mistake was made in the contract and I'll recieve half as much as I expected for my live broadcast last week. That's a hunk of income I didn't expect to lose. Not a huge amount, but there is no recourse after the fact. It's over, I'm not getting paid as much, case closed.

Number two reason: I'm going out of town next week to speak to college kids in Huntsville. I had asked Mark to make sure he could go so we could make a weekend of it and go on up and celebrate my Mom's birthday with her, too. Today he said he had been offered a gig that weekend, but he could turn it down to make this trip. Then he mentioned that he is working on Thursday night. I have to leave Thursday night in order to be there for my part at 9 a.m. Friday morning. It bums me that he didn't think far enough ahead to make that plan. So now I'm going alone to Huntsville and Dallas and I would rather take a road trip with him. I told him we must make a bluebonnet trip this year. We haven't had one in ages and ages (since we moved to Austin) and I will truly be down if I don't get that.

I had the birthday dinner with the sometimescreepyphotographer last night. It was fine and very pleasant and no sexual overtones at all. Mark has definitely shown some jealousy about this. He especially was alarmed when he called my cell phone at 10:30 and I didn't answer. I didn't answer because I was home in my office with the TV on and I was playing the accordion. I didn't hear it at all.

And I made the papers today. How weird is that?

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland