Monday, Feb. 24, 2014 8:03 am

February

A month? A whole month?

Hardly seems worthwhile to catch up when I can barely remember yesterday.

Since I was here I had my (little) surgery and recovered from that and had good no-cancer results from it all. I visited my aunt on her birthday at her house. We had a lovely Valentine's Day. Mark's worked a lot on the last 2 weekends so I haven't seen much of him. And I've done some clearing in the house, trying to get rid of things I don't need, don't use, don't have to have.

Now we are getting closer to SXSW so there is going to be less and less Mark time until late March. It is a beautiful morning this morning so I believe I'll go get some porch time. It's a little cooler (50s) than I would prefer, but still becoming springlike with the red bud beginning to flower.

We had dinner at Mark's friends' home last night. Huge beautiful home and a delicious dinner. I admire people who can so effortlessly pull that off. Now Mark wants to return the favor and have them to our house, but I don't know if that is going to happen unless he is the cook. He can get super critical of my cooking when it comes to parties like these.

Before || After
Older Entries
Spring Break is here - Monday, Mar. 10, 2014
Another Cold Spell - Monday, Mar. 03, 2014
February - Monday, Feb. 24, 2014
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland