Saturday, Feb. 24, 2007 8:41 am

Saturday starts

It's Saturday, but I am up early to go to a remote. Later there is a SD support group. I haven't seen those people in a year. It is a sad group to go to because their voices are so bad. I know mine has been that bad and I can see what a struggle it is for people to listen to.

Got to work yesterday to deal with the live spots that were missed. My boss issued a new "policy" that the jock is responsible for their live spots. Well, that is the policy I already was adhereing to and it didn't work, so that doesn't really solve anything.

The weekend jock that frustrates me and bugs me and I try not to worry about, is now worrying my co-worker. He is ready to fire the guy. They gave the guy his first remote ever. He is so unsure of himself and his personality is so strange, we haven't dared let him do a remote. This weekend there was no choice so he has one. He didn't have all the facts he needs for the remote (which is common) and he threatened to "cancel the remote" if he didn't have that info by last night. That's a pretty strong threat! Losing lots of money and losing valuable airtime on the station does not endear yourself to salespeople and the bosses. I will be interested to hear how the remote goes. And if my other co-worker pulls out his hair or not.

Otherwise today, my day is free. I want to get pictures out to relatives of my two recent trips and recount the trips for interested parties. I want to work a little on the garden, too. The bluebonnets are looking good, but there are weeds and everything could use a little mulch. I have the quilt to work on too. I finally got to it last night, just about the time Mark got home and so I only completed one square. And then there is laundry, vacuuming, cleaning bathrooms and kitchen, picking up, sorting out, starting over, digging through, writing down, cleaning up, etc. etc. Everything needs a big going over. Oh, and taxes. Gotta start thinking seriously about the taxes. I at least love the promise of the weekend stretching ahead of me. It is mostly going to be spent alone, so maybe I can really get some things done.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland