Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2011 11:33 pm

Cold Brrrrr

Was it only Monday I thought 50 was cold? GOOD FREAKIN' LORD it is cold in Austin this week. I realize it is cold wherever people are in the country this week, but it is almost more than I can stand. I will NOT complain this summer because it is so much easier to cool one's self down than it is to get warmed up. We have heaters and fires and blankets going and 40 cactus plants in the shop and the garage with heaters on them.

I guess we've been down to about 14 this morning. Probably the coldest I've ever seen it in Austin. We didn't get above freezing today and I don't think we will tomorrow either. The good thing is that it isn't wet. No ice or snow to deal with (yet). Warmer for the weekend. The ice and snow in Dallas is sure interfering with Superbowl plans.

Today is Daddy's birthday and just as I posted my blog with memories about Daddy, my sister posted one of the exact same memories on Facebook. Funny.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland