Monday, Feb. 20, 2006 10:22 am

Overthinking

Vague unease this morning. I guess that is anxiety. Anxiety about taxes, work, Dad's surgery, et al. Mom called this morning and his surgery will probably be Wednesday. Man, that's quick. I don't know if I can make it there or not. I'll talk to folks at work today and see what's what. We don't know the surgery time yet, but I guess that doesn't matter, I'd go up Tuesday night and come back Thursday morning.

It was a cold weekend. My sister, brother-in-law, younger nephew and his friend came to the house Friday night. They spent the night and we all got up Saturday and went to San Antonio to see the older nephew play in the All-State Band. My sister and I went down later than the others and had a heck of a time finding parking. We parked probably a mile from the convention center and had a very cold long walk to get there. It was a fun day, though, and B did a great job with his philharmonic orchestra. Beautiful string sound.

We came on home late Saturday and they dashed on home to Dallas and hit a lot of ice the last hour of the drive. They made it safely past dozens of wrecks. Thank goodness.

Mark had a gig Saturday night, but I just hibernated at home. Sunday I went to see Brokeback Mountain with my friend M&M. It was a beautiful movie, but I didn't think it was as great as so many said it was. It was a little slow in places and there were some editing issues that didn't work for me. Sad how many people were affected by these guys' _______. Selfishness isn't the word that I want, but something like that. They, especially Ennis, his their relationship to prevent hurting himself, yet didn't seem to notice how it hurt his wife, children, etc. Sad situation all the way around, obviously.

I made bean soup yesterday and it was very warm and comforting. Cold cold day.

Mark's iPod has given him yet another thing to be obsessed with. I see a lot of him now, but he is always in front of the computer with ear buds in. I was teasing him last night from the living room... making comments about what was on TV and then throwing in that I was having the mailman's child.

Well, my mind is overoccupied right now with Dad's surgery and the new station in Virginia and taxes... I'm not thinking straight. Frustrating.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland