February 21, 2002 1:47 am

Wednesday

I am really enjoying this new part-time job transcribing reports for two psychologists. That may sound boring: Sitting there with headphones listening to men drone on in medical terms and have to get it all down on the computer screen, but I find it challenging and rewarding. Today it did give me a headache with all the concentration, but three days in and I'm liking it. I keep fantasizing ways that this could end up being a full-time thing. It won't happen anytime soon, but maybe something will happen for me.

I have been a bit miffed with Mark lately and his desire to do anything, it seems, except be with me for the last few days. He is quite passionate about his drums and he spends a LOT of time with them. I'm jealous. I am trying to find things that I can be passionate about but it isn't easy. Sure, I have lots of projects and tasks that need to be done, but it's hard to put "doing taxes" or "mopping the kitchen" in that "gee, ain't this fun" category. I do manage better when he is not at home, I believe. Tonight he is out and I did a bunch of painting on a birdhouse that will go back out in the yard when I'm finished with it. Rewarding, creative, not a requirement.

I visited my little grandmother tonight. She seemed in a lot better shape than I thought she would be. I called before I went and she sounded tired and discouraged. When I got there she was dressed and up in her chair and eating. She thought it was morning instead of evening and thought it was a pretty lousy excuse for breakfast, but, all in all, she was doing well. I haven't told her about being fired. She worries so much about my job situation already I don't want to add more worries. Sometime she gets a worry in her head and then forgets that things worked out.

I bought a dress for Hawaii today. Yikes that trip is almost here. I need to get a swimsuit, but that is such a frightening proposition.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland