Thursday, Feb. 19, 2004 8:45 am

Just blah blah

I wanted to write an entry yesterday morning but I was just too damn cranky. I hate my crankiness, as does anyone I encounter. I had too much to do before I had to be at work, too much to think about, too much junk all over the desk, and no time to play the accordion or write or go back to bed.

I did have a long email exchange with the errant CGP Tuesday night, but I am trying to take up his habit of being less-than-forthcoming. He still hasn't answered a lot of my questions, but, then, does he need to? He doesn't owe me a thing and I have to keep that in mind. He's considering moving closer to where I live, which could change a lot of dynamics.

I had a fabulous accordion lesson on Tuesday, even though I felt rushed to get to work. I enjoy this instrument so much. I really can't wait until I have more ability and can just pick it up and PLAY. I practiced a long while last night and can tell I'm really getting better at the exercises she assigned.

My favorite aunt is in the hospital this morning and that shocks me. She has always been the healthiest of the family, which is saying something in a family where the parents were 92 and 100 when they died. She had what may have been a heart atack yesterday and her blood pressure was a jillion over a million. She's in the hospital and being taken care of and feels fine again, so I hope there's no serious damage and her 80-year-old life can continue on relatively uninterrupted. I already have an uncle in the hospital in Oklahoma that has been bleeding internally and suffering for a month. I don't want my sweet old relatives to be old! That might mean my parents are old, too.

I'm a little aggravated at my Atkins diet this week. I had done so well on it and had hit a grand total of 12 pounds less than when I began. I could envision, and I always do this, 15 pounds which would be the lowest in easily five years and then I could envision lower and lower until, yes!, it could happen, Wedding Weight by our 11th anniversary. I can do it... Then, I had a piece of apple pie for Valentine's. No chocolates, no big night on the town eating pasta and bread and beer. . .just apple pie (and more apples and pie crust as I was making the pie. . .). Boom, right back on the diet on Sunday after Valentine's, but the scales shot up an incredible nine pounds. It has settled now back to about a three pound gain and I'm hoping some of that is just bloating, but it is discouraging. The saving grace is that I am not ready to just jump off the diet bandwagon for that pasta or Mexican food. I'm doing okay eating my tuna salads and bacon and eggs. I will stay with it some more and hope one of those "ohmygawd, I'm down four pounds overnight!" moments occurs again soon.

blah blah blah No one wants to hear about a diet. No one wants to hear about my messy desk and unfolded laundry. No one wants to hear about how my abundant salary is still stretched thin. blah blah blah

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland