2000-02-19 14:03:59

Lovely Saturday

Wow, is it Saturday already? What a week. Funeral, visiting, driving driving driving and eating at every single home we stopped at and every gas station between here and the Arkansas border. I'm about to pop. It's almost a relief to be home, take my speed and eliminate the appetite again (almost, let me go get some more coffee and gingersnaps).

Yesterday I was a bundle of energy. Up at six IN THE MORNING for heaven's sake. Bought computer stuff and worked on it through the afternoon. Worked a solid twelve hours at work and still was buzzing enough to have done more if the mouth would have continued to function for me. And the arm and hand. My elbow and mouse hand suffer from twelve hours gripping a mouse like it is going to run away from me. There is no need to grip the mouse but it has become my fidget toy. As I talk i grip and "bounce" it. I've got to break myself of that habit before carpal tunnel syndrome breaks it for me.

Garage door is opening and I've been sitting here in pajamas since he left two hours ago. Ooooopppps. Quick sign off and more to come

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland