Thursday, Feb. 19, 2009 11:00 am

Bad headaches

Mark did the serious cleaning for his folks' visit and I appreciate him for that so much. Dear man. I woke up yesterday with a splitting headache. I woke up with it at 740 so I took IBs and hoped it would go away. It didn't. It was with me all day and all evening despite added IBs. I took hydrocodone before going to bed. Woke up with a different headache this morning. Yesterday it was all right-sided, today, left eyebrow mainly. I already took a hydrocodone, just skipping right to the hard stuff.

P&G did arrive and we went to see Mark play last night. I had never seen this band because Mark said they weren't worth seeing. He was right. Bad singers, unenthusiastic, bad players. Nothing much to recommend it. I didn't even think the food was all that good, but I wasn't really hungry. G&P thought it was great all the way around.

We came home and they went to bed and I typed one report. I hope there are none to worry about tonight. It is such a juggle with company and work. I would be just as happy if no one ever comes to visit us again, except maybe Mom.

M&M has already sent several emails about work this morning that I will ignore until I'm at the office. I get tired of being on duty 24 hours a day. She is really bugging me lately and I don't like that. I'm just feeling stressed. I have learned that I really like specific tasks and duties. Copying and filing and mailing I can do. Deciding and planning and juggling multiple tasks is not my thing. I like writing a lot, but I don't like gathering information or pulling something together like that. I like sending out the offers and getting back the contracts, but I don't like negotiating or really even deciding who should play.

DoubleD called me day before yesterday and that was sweet (except that he was asking to be booked so that spoiled some of the friendly nature of the call) and B! called, too. Between those two calls, I didn't get a lot done toward housecleaning that night. Frustrating. I'll have to learn to just not answer. But then I'd have to call them back sometime and that is even more uncomfortable.

I fucking overdrew my account Tuesday, too, and that has me pissed off. I put in a huge deposit and then went to the grocery store, but since they hadn't credited it yet, it dunned me $25. Nothing bounced, which I guess is the good thing, but it irritates me so much. I didn't have to spend that money, I just wasn't thinking.

I'm irritated a lot lately and that could be these appetite suppressants I'm taking. They do seem to be working and yesterday I was at just 3 above the HGW instead of 10 or 6 above like I've been most of this year. I've got to get back BELOW the HGW and then move on from there. I really really do.

My headache is still here. Ow. Ow. Ow. Woe is me.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland