February 18, 2003 12:07 am

Dad's Home

My dad is home from the hospital after three and a half weeks. I went up Friday night and helped bring him home Saturday morning. Took a long nap at their house Saturday and headed home Saturday night. A fast, hard trip, but they appreciated me helping. I'm glad he's home and I'm glad they have home health care, because he's still not entirely capable of taking care of himself.

I went to see a musician at the Saxon tonight, upon Mark's recommendation. Hayes Carll is a great singer/songwriter along the lines of Bruce Robison. Very funny stories between songs and deep songs and funny songs, too. He's from Houston so he's not here too often.

I've been working on getting through at work earlier and not spending as much time at the office. So far it is working out. I stayed tonight a while, mainly to kill time until Hayes was going to be onstage and because Mark was playing a gig tonight and because I could watch Joe Millionaire and see its stupid ending. What a loser he is, I don't think Zora is going to stay interested in him very long, money or not.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland