Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2010 12:48 pm

Valentine's

I am falling behind here as bad as I am falling behind on my blog.

My allergies have been under control, but my mother sure has been sick. I hate for her to be sick and so far away. And my poor sister has all the worry and concern, but I am glad she is a mother and knows what to do! Mom has shingles now and we hope that it is under control quickly, but that doesn't seem to be the way shingles works, we are afraid.

I had an absolutely fabulous Valentine's....possibly the best ever.

Last night I cooked a beef stroganoff for Mark for when he got home from the club. It was good, but needed to be thicker and creamier. I'll have to make it again. It was good and filling, though. We were up past 4 and I'm tired today.

Yesterday was a holiday, but I worked anyway. Lots more to be done today. I really need to get my rhythm down in this job and have a schedule of my "must do's." There are programs due every Tuesday and I need to learn to work on them before Tuesday gets here because by then it is too late to do much "work," there is only time to schedule. And I need a notebook of my reminders on each format and reminders of what I've done. I haven't figured out what system would really work best. I'm not using the folders as well as I should. I guess I should try to use them more. I think I put them together on MLK day so they've only been there a month.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland