Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2009 1:17 am

Lying and such

Well, the music series if finally going to happen despite M&M's "fuck 'ems" and wishing they would go away. The GM emailed and said it was a go, but was dismayed that we had been making offers and contracts with their name on them. She's got an excellent point. I think M&M has worked herself out of this series for next year, that's for sure. She'd better be developing something new to replace it.

I woke up this morning at 1030 and realized we were supposed to BE in Gonzales right then and there for a meeting. I had forgotten about it all weekend. I jumped up and called and M&M was asleep and had forgotten it too. So, no big deal. I knew she would call and lie or plead that she was too sick. She was too sick, but if that was her reason, she could have canceled on them yesterday. I'm getting tired of her lying. Friday she had a call and she was all into her "darling how ARE you" and meanwhile mouthing to me "Who is Whitney?" I said, She wants to work for you. Then she realizes she was supposed to have lunch with this girl, right then, and had stood her up. Then she goes into how sick she is and has been in bed and forgot, etc. etc. Wouldn't have mattered if she was 100%, she would have not remembered that lunch.

I worked on some of the taxes last night. I only made $14000 in this job this year. I need to find another job. That isn't enough money to be happy or survive, it isn't a job that makes me sing with joy and look forward to working, and it isn't a job with a future at all. I need to find another job. I hope there are some jobs out there (not that I've found anything else in the last year, have I?).

This music project is great fun, though, and I could continue doing stuff like this a lot. I like the detail, even the boring part. I like the intensity. I worked 4 hours straight on it tonight. 8 hours on Friday night. I absorbs me. I wish I had known more about what I was doing when I started and I would have gone about it all in a more orderly manner. Now I am just willy-nilly, but I am finding stuff and doing a good job for them.

Mark cleaned the kitchen this morning, bless his heart. I cooked us some spaghetti tonight and cleaned the kitchen again. Tomorrow some serious cleaning has got to happen with his Dad and Pam coming to see us on Wednesday. At least I need to run the vacuum. Sheets are clean and bathroom is clean enough for now.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland