Thursday, Feb. 15, 2007 12:13 pm

Post Valentine's

I am running late on my day, but I hope this is a non-difficult day. I have been staying ahead on logs and tracking and I even went through two weeks of mail at the station yesterday. I had 14 full albums and 12 singles in TWO WEEKS. And people wonder why I don't listen to their songs and give them a full critique and a REASON that we don't play them.

I had a great show yesterday. Asked callers about how they met their Valentine. Lots of response with great stories.

Last night I went to see Mark play. It was a good crowd and lots of people I knew, so it was a fun night and they sounded good. I stayed for the whole thing.

Lunch with Joey was nice yesterday. I like the new Taco Xpress a lot. Very cozy and homey and fast. I know other places were packed for Valentine's, but it was quite easy to get in and get food and sit and enjoy it a while.

Today makes two months since Dad died. Mom wasn't sad for Valentine's, but she said she might be sad today. I am sad, too, because every day just separates us a little farther from him, it seems. She had a huge hassle yesterday when she and my sister discovered that she didn't have "right of survivorship" on their checking account! Fortunately, she had a CD she could cash and put into another account and she has loads of money until the will is probated, but what do people without funds like this do? Scary!

While I was at work yesterday, the front desk buzzed me that there was a delivery. It was from my favorite florist so I thought it was from her, but it was a from Mark. A sweet big bunch of beautiful purple and yellow and white tulips. Lovely. I had it in the studio and was enjoying it while I was on the air. Then, a big dozen roses showed up from a musician! I said on the air that I was worried about jealousy. Not from Mark, but from the morning guys! They will wonder where their roses are.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland