Monday, Feb. 14, 2011 8:12 am

Valentine's

Spent another Sunday with audio troubles and frustration. I got a trial version of Adobe Soundboard and still had the same issue where this M-Track thing records on the right channel in stereo and not in mono. At least I was able to get some liners to Steve that sounded good. My Adobe crashed a zillion times so I had to give up on it for the day. Way too frustrating to have it quit every time I tried to save.

Otherwise, it was a productive day. Mark was gone to work all day yesterday so I had time to get to lots of things. I cleaned out beside my bed and took 24 books to my office. I even vacuumed UNDER the bed. It was so dusty and nasty. I worked outside a little bit because it was a warm sunny day. I put 25 cacti back out in the grotto from the shop. They will enjoy the fresh air and sunshine.

Mark came home and we buzzed through the Grammys. As always, fun to hear his commentary and this year I knew a lot more of the artists and songs than he did. Funny on the best new artist he said "Who?" to every nominee except one and she was the one I said "Who?" to and he knew who she was. And she won-- Esperanza Spalding. I will check her out at work today.

Filed a medical claim yesterday online. They used to force you to fax the claim, which is a huge pain (not even an option to mail it). Online sounds so much easier, but they wanted the scan in a .tif or a .pdf. I couldn't find any workable way to save it as a .pdf and the .tif file was bigger than they asked for, but I finally uploaded it anyway. Let them deal with a big file. I just want my $225 they can give me and I hope they work FAST.

Mark did bring home a nice paycheck yesterday so I'm depositing it and 2 of my checks today in hopes of meeting the mortgage payment. I hate always paying it late, but at least we are paying it.

Meetings with the Grill folks from Dallas today. Joy. I had forgotten we had a lunch meeting and Mark and I made plans for lunch and I had to cancel. Then he told me he had made reservations at Carmelo's. So very sweet. He brought home roses from Target last night and had 2 sweet cards for me this morning. I made a card for him and gave it to him last night.

I'd better get dressed nicely for the client and get off to work early so I can go by the bank.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland