Monday, Feb. 12, 2007 10:50 am

Monday dawns

It was a very good weekend, I think. I enjoyed the movie The Queen with my friend M&M, except that she had a cold and didn't feel real good. The movie was good. We didn't stick around and visit since she needed to go home and put herself to bed. I came home and took a nap myself.

Saturday night I let Mark go play his gig alone. I stayed home and worked on the quilt. I got two more squares done and see that the machine is going to make it all go faster and be stronger and probably more accurate than my hand stitching. Willie helped a lot by sitting on the cloth I was trying to mark and by grabbing at my pencil and scissors. At least he stays away from the pins and sewing machine needle.

The whole weekend was cold and grey. I got a lot accomplished, though. Finally wrote the last of the way overdue thank you notes. Still some new ones piling up, but they weren't as worrying as these old ones. Worked on fill music for the station's online stream and accomplished a lot there.

Yesterday Mark needed to go to Wimberly to pick up some drums so I went with him. It was a nice little short road trip. The Salt Lick was crowded, as usual, so we went on to the DQ in Wimberly instead and then got some BBQ to go on the way back.

Last night we watched the Grammys and I sewed some more on my quilt and got two more squares done. Hooray for me. The Grammys were better than they usually are, I thought. There was no host, which helped, and the performances were good. I like John Mayer and Corrine Bailey Rae and they played together. I fast forwarded through some of the others until we caught up with real time and had to watch them. I liked the Dixie Chicks performance. I don't know why they are still nominated in the Country category, but I don't mind them winning for an excellent album. I still feel awfully sorry for Emily and Marty, not so much for Natalie.

Today it is still cold and grey. I have a guest on my show this afternoon and then I'm going to see him at Antone's (Walt) and then go on over to the east side. So a busy, long day.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland