Saturday, Feb. 10, 2007 11:57 am

Doctor visit

I went to the doctor Thursday morning, so that pre-empted my writing time. He is a really sweet ob/gyn. I like a doctor that takes the time to listen and talk and really find out where you are in this world. We compared woes. His mother is old and he had to take her car away after numerous little scraped and bumps (including a hit and run with another car). He hates a lot of things about his job, too,i.e. insurance and regulations. It was nice to hear those things and know I am not alone in my worries. I am perfectly healthy, fortunately, and that was great to know, too.

The doctor would like me to lose some weight and I think I was up a horrible whopping 7 pounds over last year (or 8?). I told the nurse that I had had a year of comfort food, and that is the truth. But a year fighting those pounds back down will be difficult. Especially after yesterday's Krispy Kremes and pizza at a new take-and-bake pizza place I am going to start advertising for on Monday.

Mark worked late in San Antonio Thursday night so I went over to my friend El's house. I hadn't seen her in ages so I just invited myself over for wine and conversation. She is a sweet hostess and had crackers and cheese and salami and celery with cream cheese for me, since I hadn't eaten. She didn't eat any of it, though. I would have been more comfortable wolfing it ALL down if she had eaten some, too. We had a great visit and caught up. I should see her more often, I think. She and I are of similar ages and radio history. We don't share a like for the same music, but that should be minor.

Today is my aunt's birthday. I guess I should call her. I got a card in the mail to her yesterday, but that probably won't be there until Monday. I haven't talked to her since Dad's funeral. But she hasn't called me either. I know she will miss dad's call to her today. He was very good about calling on special occasions and keeping up with her.

I am going to go see the movie "The Queen" today. It looks like a good one and M&M and I are going, so that will be fun. Mark is going to stay home and work on drums.

I need to go for a walk. My doctor, again, strongly encouraged me to get exercise. I am willing, I just don't do it. Walking out of that door is hard!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland