Friday, Feb. 11, 2005 12:18 am

Lost Week

I haven't really dropped off the face of the earth. It's been a bad week.

Sunday my computer crashed bad. I don't know when I'll have it back. It is under warranty, but the trouble is convincing Dell to take it back and FIX it, not just keep giving me instructions that don't work. It is frustrating. So I'm on Mark's computer and it just isn't the same. I am also trying not to mourn the loss of everything on my computer. I'm trying not to even think about what was on there that wasn't backed up.

And beyond the computer, I'm still so sick. I worked Monday, which was the broadcast from Willie's restaurant and involved lots of talk, though it was lots of fun.

Tuesday my voice faded fast and now it is gone. I've missed two days of work and will be off tomorrow, too. I went to the doctor this morning and got antibiotics. Not fun. I don't feel horrible, but I have a monster headache and neckache.

What a lost week.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland