Monday, Feb. 08, 2016 9:35 am

Back

I want to write here more. I have that urge just to put things down, whether they are for a purpose or not, and this is a good place to do that. Not that I want the world to share it, but it is a (hopefully) safe place to store them. I've been here, what?, 15 years now, it seems pretty safe. Although I do need to download the whole shebang again sometime, just for my own piece of mind.

I am trying to make some changes. I have been trying to eat a little better with protein in the morning (usually with a smoothie) and light during the day and including a fruit and a vegetable each day AND trying to get a hot meal in there, too. The hot meal seems to be the challenge. I probably should make me some good cabbage soup and eat that each day just to have a super light meal AND the hot meal at the same time.

Today I woke up early and wide awake so I got up and went for a walk. I wish I could feel that way most mornings. The walk wasn't wonderful, but I'm glad I did it and I never regret taking a walk, so why am I so reluctant to do it? I like the walk, I recover fast enough, and I like that I have walked. DO IT MORE. Jesus, what does it take to get you out and moving?

I did get my fitbit back on my arm, but I'm not sure it is tracking right yet. I do want it to track so I can see the progress. When I synced it all back up I DO see that I've gained 8 pounds since November. That is disgusting. I had lost a few, but heavy eating this weekend (just 2 or 3 meals) ruined me. I had a WAY too big hamburger Friday night at D's birthday and chicken fried steak with Mark Saturday. A bean taco Saturday night.

But I'm feeling up and positive and I think the additives in the smoothie are helping with that a lot. I did have a leftover phen yesterday and that helped a lot, too. I think it gave me a boost.

Before || After
Older Entries
Paranoia - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2017
Money Panic - Monday, Apr. 10, 2017
Last Entry of the Year? - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2016
Leaving Town - Monday, Jul. 18, 2016
Back Again -
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland