Saturday, Dec. 09, 2006 8:20 am

Leaving town again

I'm showered and getting ready to go to Dallas again. I put off going until this morning, but I don't want to delay much this morning. I may stay through Monday, too. Mom's appointments yesterday were not successful. She was supposed to get a certain kind of mammogram and the place said "Oh, we don't do those on Friday" and she was supposed to have a liver test, but no one told her to fast. Sigh. The miscommunication in this world is astonishing. So she went home, frustrated and has to go back Monday. I will go with her. And then dash dash back to Austin.

The lunch in Elgin was a huge success. They have a big crowd for lunch no matter whether I am there or not, so it was a case, again, of having to to find who was there to see me. It was good. Just realized now that I didn't take a picture of the sign out front with my name on it, or a pic of the sign of the business either, like we usually do. One fun listener that has been to several of these brought me mistletoe. The couple that has been to several was there. They are pretty odd. It is interesting to get to know some of these people better than my brief encounters over the phone. Odd bunch, really. My cousin that I met this summer was there, though, and she is a sweetheart. She brought her neice, too.

I stayed up too late watching TV, but it was really pleasant with Mark. Nathan has taken to sitting in Mark's chair, where he hasn't sat since he was a kitten. Odd to see him curled up there, but so sweet. I wondered if it was because we've had the bedroom light on the last couple of nights and maybe he doesn't like it so bright. Or he just likes our company.

Sounds like my dad is doing better. My sister reports that he is asking about needing a haircut and fingernail clip and asking about financing, etc. He may get to go next week to another kind of facility that would be closer to their house, which would be wonderful so my mother could drive herself to it.

Okay, back to packing and getting on the road.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland