Tuesday, Dec. 09, 2003 12:01 am

Journal writers Sunday

Well, it's a darn good thing I wrote that entry last night at midnight since another midnight has already rolled around and this doesn't cound on for holidailies on Dec. 8 since it is now Dec. 9, which is a moot point anyway since I procrastinated and didn't get in on the "O-fficial" holidalies this year, which is fine and saves me the grief and guilt and is probably why I'm being so good about updating anyway--I don't have to.

The journal writers get-together yesterday was one of the very good ones. I enjoyed it. We missed Kramer and Devota and Tim and David and Charlie and more of the regulars, but we had newcomers and fun old ones and engagements and moving-in-togethers to celebrate.

And I met my cousin Sam. How weird is that to meet a cousin I've never known at a journal writers meeting? I've known OF him for a while because his mother, who is also my cousin and I've known her well for about 16 years, comees to Austin and sees him and has told me he lived here. My husband doesn't think this is weird at all-- for me -- since I do genealogy and have "bumped" into cousins in the past in Sunday school classes, at work, on the internet, etc.

Seemed like I got a lot done this morning before I went to work: I cleaned the kitchen, did laundry, fed animals. But tonight I feel like I've fallen behind again. I would like to imagine that I'll get up early in the morning and make up for some of it, but I'm going to see the good listener at 11 and I rarely get anything accomplished before I go there.

I need to go think of things to tell the good listener.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland