Friday, Dec. 08, 2006 10:26 am

Dinner with MM

We had a lovely dinner last night MM here at the house. She'd never been here and she was duly impressed. Mark had everything lovely, of course. He really knows how to clean a house when he feels the pressure. The gas logs were burning and beautiful. We had pizza and salad (delivered) and wine. She is allergic to cats, I discovered, so she couldn't love on the boys like she would have liked to have, and was surprised that sitting on the couch didn't make her get stuffy. I hope she didn't leave and start feeling stuffy.

I had Bruce on my show yesterday and he was a wonderful guest, as always. I played Oklahoma Christmas, which is so funny. It had bleeps for most of the curse words, I was a little concerned that one might have aired, but I am going to try not to worry over it a bit.

Lots of drama going on next door in the traffic department, but I don't quite know what it is about. Miss A tries to explain it, and I'm sympathetic, but some of it is related to a guy I don't work with so I can't get that part.

The company Christmas party was last night. I wonder how it went? This is probably the first company Christmas party I haven't been to in years and years. I always made Mark go to the ABC ones and he hated them. I did, too, but that's why I needed him there. It was nice not to have to worry about dressing up for it yesterday.

Today I go to Elgin and I need to leave soon. I wish I could stay home and enjoy my fire.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland