December 09, 2002 1:42 am

Company Christmas

Just in from the obligatory corporate Christmas party. Not a bad one, as those things go. Great food, plenty of drink coupons (maybe only considering I was part of a couple and my other half had to go before consuming all of his alloted drinks), a nice-enough band, nice door prizes (I got a nice gift certificate for a meal downtown), and pleasant co-workers, of which I know a lot more now than I have at any job in a long while. It was at Cool River Cafe, which is a very classy place. Better than last year's party which was held in late afternoon and basically sucked.

Today I did nothing but read the paper and eat and watch football. A nice rainy Sunday. Bliss.

Tomorrow the in-laws arrive for a one-night stay. Shouldn't be bad. They are the easier set of in-laws of the two. She was my friend before we each married and she introduced me to Mark. I owe her a lot! But, once she became a mother-in-law, well, she became a mother-in-law. Not as much of a mother-in-law as the TRUE mother-in-law, but I think since she is my friend she feels freer to share her opinions. Or, maybe since she is just an opinionated, uninhibitied person, she just tends to say what she thinks. I could probably learn a lot from her.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland