2001-12-08 11:39 p.m.

Quick entry

This is only the obligatory entry for Holidailies I'm afraid. The TV is blaring and my dad is hollaring words of wisdom, questions and edicts while I try to answer e-mails and do this.

Where did this cold rain come from? I don't believe the Austin weathermen have a clue.

Good airshift this afternoon...my first full four hour shift in ages. Usually I'm pre-empted or shortened by UT sports.

Took Mom and Dad to dinner at Hill's Cafe. Matt Powell was playing in the bar. I wish we had been sitting in there. I waved at him when we left but I don't think he knew it was me.

Dad tells me Mick Jagger looks like he's in misery on Saturday Night Live. Hasn't he always looked that way?

My friend B got her care package today and I think it is already helping. She called this evening before I got home and my mother answered and got to cheer her up. Then my good friend Perfect C called her to cheer her too (they've never met but they are so much alike they would make great friends).

To bed...

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland