1999-12-07 14:04:44

Blah

After writing e-mails to friends and family and talking on the phone pouring out my problems on the phone to my sister, it is hard to write it all again on here. So I probably won't.

Yes, I'm feeling better, at least physically. My mind is fuzzy and tired and I would really like to trade it in on a new one. One that is fresh and optimistic and happy.

I've read of two friends crying in the shower yesterday. Common crying ground I suppose. One crying because she is unhappy single, one crying because she is unhappy married. If we could only live parallel lives and then switch off when things are wrong in the one we're in.

Went to a cool place yesterday that made me happy. A quilt store (called The Quilt Store, oddly) up in North Austin that had the most beautiful fabric and tons and tons of it. Too many to choose from. Made me happy to see them. I need to start up a project. I've made two quilts before but it is a big undertaking.

Thanks for the encouragement. More to come.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland