Thursday, Dec. 06, 2007 10:50 a.m.

Get busy, I say

My computer is having all sorts of slowness this morning. Maybe it needs some coffee. Maybe everyone in my RoadRunner neighborhood has been laid off and everyone is searching at the same time. I don't know enough about computers to know. I wish I did. I think I will look for a course on web design at UT for the spring and see if I can learn a few things to make my web efforts easier. That, and buy a Mac. But should you really pay a half a month's living expenses to get a computer when you are unemployed? Probably not.

Spent the day out and about yesterday. It was a pretty, sunny, hot day (76!). I worked for Dr. S for a couple of hours. Traffic isn't so bad if you go north at 1130 and south at 2. Of course, two hours work and $10 for gas and tolls might not be the best use of my time. After I went and met Barbara K and talked about doing some work for her and her organization at the Armadillo Bazaar. I need to email them this morning and tell them when. I don't want to over commit myself during the holidays.

I looked at trees at the grocery, but couldn't make the commitment to even examine them. They were too tall. We need a really short one this year to go on the patio. I should go look today. I need to decorate some more, but I just am not in the spirit of the season.

I am going to do some work for M&M and help her while she's in Illinois. Just computer stuff, which is my favorite thing.

Last night I cooked a REAL meal. I grilled two fillets and baked big potatoes and even made yeast rolls. I didn't say healthy, I said REAL. We were totally stuffed. I still have two baked potatoes. I think I will make a baked potato soup, although I don't know how good it can be when I don't have chives or bacon bits. I have cheese and sour cream and lots of pepper, though.

So, three things. I need to get back to my three things a day: AT LEAST. Today I will rollover my 401K so that it is out of their hands, I will get into the attic and pull down some more Christmas, and I will clean off this desk. Yes, I really really will (again).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland