December 06, 2002 9:50 am

Memory is gone

I guess I am into the Holi-every-third-Dailies now. Not keeping up with the exciting life of Pecan on a Daily basis as promised. Live with it! I'm eliminating guilt from my life and I'm not worrying about this and my three readers (you know who you are, call me if you need a daily update).

Dad should be going to his MRI appointment about this time. My sister will go with them to help pass the time. I hope it doesn't take as long as one I was in on years ago. Dad was incredibly uncomfortable from laying on a table and being unable to move. I would expect they have things speedier in the 21st century.

I've had a busy week and the weekend shows little respite. Little piddly things keep happening at work that require a LOT of little piddly work to put them into order. Millions of audio clips have their own numbers in our computer system. Many of those numbers have to change for us to move to the new building next month. My co-worker/co-assistant-programmer has changed several this week without informing me. Some of those air during my show and since I didn't know the number had changed (and the computer didn't either), the cut just doesn't play and the computer skips on to the next element. So now I'm having to change numbers on the other end of the computer and make all mesh nicely.

My memory has been going completely wacko lately. I was opening mail this week and said, "My goodness, look, there are already Christmas cards coming in and it isn't even Thanksgiv..." Wait, we did have Thanksgiving, didn't we? This IS the appropriate time within a calendar year to begin receiving holiday greetings. Then at lunch there was a picture of Willie Nelson by our booth dated "Luckenbach, July the 4th, 1998." I asked Mark what year he had played Willie's July 4 Picnic, which was the very first Luckenbach Picnic. He said 1995. I was very confused, thinking this picture's date preceded 1995, which couldn't be since Mark's was the first in Luckenbach. But, of course, 1998 comes AFTER 1995 according to most numerical and calendar schedules.

So last night I went to the new White Crane Herb store and acupuncture clinic in the old Twin Oaks Hardware store and got some herbs that are supposed to improve memory. I only bought a week's worth, so we'll see how it goes.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland