2001-12-06 10:56 p.m.

Poor B

It's 11 pm and all I want to do is go to bed. Dang this ol' HoliDailies commitment. Dang ol' Kramer who I saw today and promised to keep up the daily entries. He did say I could just write a few lines so that may be all this is.

I would like to write more. I've just been on the phone for two hours with my dearest oldest friend. She is in Idaho and isolated and alone and depressed and I don't really know how to help her. Tomorrow I will try to get a care package in the mail but that is a small bit. I e-mailed some friends tonight to help send some mental energy and prayer her way. Poor B is in true depression and I know from experience when you are in that place you can't see that anything will help. It is hard to make yourself get the appointment you need or seek the help because your mind is deceiving you into believing that it won't do any good.

Other than that it has been a good day. Even that was good because I am glad I got to talk to her. I got a red flag e-mail from her yesterday and hadn't been able to catch her at home to talk.

I'll catch up tomorrow but 3:30 is going to be here too too too fast.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland