Wednesday, Dec. 05, 2007 10:20 am

Going to work

I'm going through what I always went through in my "working days"-- I need to get ready and GO, yet I'm thinking, geez, if I only could stay home I would ________ (fill in the blank with: clean this desk, write a novel, bake bread, organize my life, find a job, or all of the above). Seriously, there are things to be done, but I didn't do a lot of them yesterday either and I'm probably not going to work too long today, so I can do them later, right?

I did go out and photograph a cemetery yesterday. I didn't photograph everything. I went because of a requests from findagrave.com. I found the stone that she wanted and then took all of the other stones with that name, too. While I walked around the cemetery I took some interesting graves' photos and then some that were just big and easy to read. I posted them all last night. I also finally posted ones from the cemetery in Oklahoma where my uncles family is buried.

I keep finding the need to dig out OLD photos that I know I have. I'm already on the hunt for the ZZTop pictures from 1979 where I partied backstage with Billy and Dusty and Frank (seriously, I did). Then today a guy sent me a site he made of all my old former co-workers at ABC. Pretty cool layout. I need to find some of my old ABC pics and scan them for him, but he's inspired me to get a picture page up on my website, too.

I had a bad dream this morning about my Dad's funeral. Sad and angry.

My nephew called yesterday. I love it when the boys call me. He got accepted to be a "community leader" which is sort of like a "resident adviser" at most dorms. He had to apply and demonstrate things and be interviewed and wait and wait. He will get room and board paid for and some real pay as the years go on if he continues. He is so excited. He is such a leader. It really exciting to see these kids growing up and seeing what they become! I feel bad for people with rotten kids. That must be as heartbreaking as this is exhilarating.

I bought groceries yesterday and was dismayed that I couldn't find AMERICAN cheese at the Target. I know people look down their nose at AMERICAN cheese, but it is the only kind that really works for lots of the things I do, i.e. stuffed peppers. I may go by the HEB tonight and get it there. I don't know why the American cheese is always relegated to a whole different section of the store than CHEESE, too? What's up with that. And don't say, get Velveeta, it's the same thing. It isn't the same thing at all. Velveeta is too soft and can't be cut or grated like American cheese. It's probably my favorite comfort food and I NEED a big ol' two pound slab of it.

Communicated yesterday with the company HR person and my lawyer and hope that he talks to THEIR lawyer and gets a rush on the wording change on this severance agreement. I have to sign it Monday, but I want them to change a couple of things... or at least say, No, we're not changing. I don't want it to just get down to me having to sign or not sign and no word from them, those assholes. I really hate them. I know that's not good for me or my karma, but I do.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland