Tuesday, Dec. 05, 2006 11:41 am

Looming dread

The former boss did pass away on Sunday and that's been the talk of the office and lots of emails going around about it. I have tried to just absent myself from most discussions since I do not have fond memories of him. He was a very good disc jockey and I enjoyed him on the radio, but face-to-face he was a smiling liar. Someone sent the quote around from Maya Angelou that "People will not remember what you said, People will not remember what you did, but people will always remember how you made them feel." That is the truth and he made me feel like shit. I think he is the only boss that I've ever had that literally yelled obscenities at me.

Things were down, emotionally, at the office yesterday. Part of it was his death and people being sad about it. There was also a terrible wreck near the office that killed two women. That was saddening. Plus, I'm tired and I'm sad about Dad's condition. So I was glad when I was able to leave last night.

I didn't go out to see Mark play. I stayed home and cleaned the bathroom and did some laundry and worked on logs logs logs. I'm getting really sick of logs, but they've got to be done. I'm trying to do three a day so I can get way ahead and get the Christmas music out of the way and be able to relax more that last week before the big day. (Especially if I need to leave town)

I guess I"d better get dressed and get up there and face another day. I hate that I enjoy my job so much, but dread it at the same time. That's just not right!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland