Monday, Dec. 05, 2005 7:09 pm

Mo' visiting

I'm beat! Okay, not beat to the ground, but I'm wearing thin and getting tired. Mark and I slept on the air mattress last night and it was as cold as sleeping on an unheated water bed (which I hate!). I woke up about seven this morning and I was so cold. I got a blanket and put it under me but I stayed chilled and didn't sleep any more. They all got naps later in the day while I worked and now we will be going out to the east side in a bit. I will be ready for bed tonight (with two blankets under me---or I'll sleep on the floor).

We had a great lunch at Threadgill's today. Got in quickly, had good service, and their food was great. Couldn't have asked for more.

Lots to do at work that I had to leave undone. I'll have to hurry to get it all done tomorrow before I rush off to the Gov's house. Busy busy week ahead, I can tell. Mark did say he would go to my company party with me, though. I hope that makes it fun. When he is not there I miss him and wish he was there to experience it, when he is there I worry that he is having fun. Catch 22.

Radio stories will resume. Just waiting for the time.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland