Friday, Dec. 05, 2003 11:38 pm

Still Holidailiing All Over the Place

Crap. I rushed in here just before midnight to check to make sure I did an entry today, fully expecting that I had and I could happily go on to bed, but there is no entry for Friday. Dang it. Not that I don't have plenty to write about, I'm just worn out and ready to go to bed.

I was up at 5:15 this morning anticipating Mark getting up to get on the road for his trip. I made him coffee and some orange rolls to take on the drive with another guy from this band he's going with. They hit the road by 6. I stayed up and got a couple of things done---including hanging on the phone for an hour with horrible jazz music on hold at Dell and then with a tech guy. I finally convinced them my floppy isn't working and they are sending a new one, but I wondered if it was worth an hour of my life for a "free" floppy drive.

Wonderful breakfast at the Mag with Claudia. I just don't see her often enough and it is wonderful to see her so happy with her new beau and all that is going on in her life now. She's gone through some hard times since I've known her and she's quite stoic, but I'd rather see her elated.

Worked my ass off at the station. I was constantly going and busy and focused from 1 pm until 11 pm. That is a long time without a break. I came home ready for bed, which brings us to where we are now.

Mark's gone, it is cold and I've let the dogs up close to the house, though they wish they could come inside and I do too. The cats are quite cozy and it is bedtime for us all.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland