1999-12-05 16:17:32

Jumbled thoughts

Blah blah blah. I hate losing a Sunday to PMS but I'm afraid that is what is happening. My head is pounding, I'm shakey and achey and cranky.

Drummerboy was in Houston for the last two nights and came on home last night instead of today. I love to have him home and we've had fun today but I had some plans in my alone time and now I don't have that time. Oh well... He bought my lunch at El Sol y La Luna and that was fun.

I got outside on this delightfully chilly day (58 degrees---whoopee) and planted an American Beautyberry Bush my father-in-law dug up for me on his farm and I planted a bunch of bulbs I hadn't gotten around to yet (that were sprouting in their package). It always makes me feel good to work outside, I should make myself do it more often.

I saw the "counselor" yesterday and she thinks I need the full-fledged shrink. Not that I'm really all that nutty but my medications may need to be changed. I'll have to arrange that tomorrow. She wants to talk to Drummerboy and that kind of unnerves me. He and I talked about it this morning and I feel on the defensive, and I think he does too. I feel like calling her and saying, "I'm fine, everythings fine, let's just pretend we never talked."

D-boy is back from the dumpster run. My brief alone time is over. A million more thoughts that need to be written about keep tumbling through my head for later.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland