Monday, Dec. 03, 2007 9:58 am

Work today

I'm up early. And I'm going to work! Just for today, but I'm glad to be going. I'm going up to help the psychologist get his transcriptions done. I worked for him FIVE years ago (how time flies) and he is still maybe the best boss I ever had. He is such a sweet man. And the office manager is such a good friend. It has been too long since I've seen either one of them. I like transcription and I'm eager to see today how MUCH I like it. Is it something I want to do more of? The last time I was doing it I was eager to make it my career. I'm not so sure about that now, but we'll see. If I could do it at home I would be more interested, and, of course, you can, but you have to be established. We'll see. I'll just be in the moment today.

It is cold and clear this morning. Bright and sunny. I am so unaware of weather now that it amuses me. I am really just living in the moment and not keeping up with when things are going to change. Yesterday was hot. Just downright hot for December. It was 80 when I finally got up about noon. Last night as I was about to leave for the club, it seemed blustery and different. I turned on the weather and, yes, discovered that a front was coming through. I'm glad I thought about it or I would have gone out without a coat. Not the worst thing, because it was super-hot at the Continental, but it might have been.

I wrote all about my evening at Ego's seeing Chris's band and the Continental seeing Mark play with Heybale at the other site, so I won't go through it all again. It was a good night. I came home early and updated the website.

I made dumplings yesterday. That is the only thing I can remember accomplishing at all. Maybe cleaning the kitchen? Making the bed? I didn't even watch football since there was no Dallas on TV.

Oh, and I had another frightening dangerous dream this morning. Yesterday or the day before I dreamed Mark and I were climbing down a really "slippery slope," like a polished marble/granite mountain with fissures and rocks, but super slick. I was looking down and seeing that if I missed my footing at all I would slide forever and couldn't see the ending. We weren't really out in the open and we weren't in a cave, just sort of indoors. I woke up with my adrenal pumping and scared. This morning I was in our house and someone parked a car next door, but on the lawn on the property line. They said something about the person living in that house had committed suicide. I was noticing how decrepit the house was, just bare walls and no sheetrock or windows. Then I was looking around the neighborhood and seeing how bad it looked and how many houses were falling down or held up by nails and tarpaper. Then a man and two women were arguing in front of the house across the street. It was a volatile argument and was escalating. I called the police, but the dispatcher was not very concerned. I was on a wired phone and the people were getting near me and then we were all in a vehicle, like a big van, together and the man pulled out a gun. The dispatcher still wasn't taking action and I had to drop the phone and run. I ran across the street and there was a line of bushes and I wanted to just hide in them, but knew that if anyone came looking they would find me easily and the bushes wouldn't be much protection. I woke up about then, again, scared and heart beating. The End.

So today I get back into productivity and a routine. Okay, not really a routine, but I've got some place to be, and I'd better get ready and be there.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland