Saturday, Dec. 03, 2005 9:31 pm

No radio story kids

No radio story tonight. Just an update on my day. I had plans of writing a nice long time this morning, but I was going to wait until Mark had left for his gig. They had an early afternoon gig in Gruene. They left and I was doing some housecleaning and such when he called. He had left a pack of painting here that they sell at the gigs and this was the perfect day to be selling there at Gruene during the market days. So I had to jump in the car, race down there and drop them off, and miss the whole first have of the Big 12 Championship game.

I was angry all day. Not so much that I had to do that, I know he would do the same for me. I was still angry about last night's gig, first. I had asked about that gig on the east side and if he was playing and he had told me he wasn't, but he might go. I had thought maybe he would ask me to go with him since it sounded like a cool event. Yesterday he said he was going because Seth would need him, or wanted him to be there, or something that sounded just like he was going for support. He didn't ask me. Then he got home and I found out he had gone and played. It surprised me and made me feel like I could have gone to it without being in the way. Confusing, I know. I'm confused, but I was angry that he didn't even think about seeing if I wanted to go.

Then the same with today. I know he knew I was going to watch the Texas game, so maybe that was all he thought about. I doubt that he thought at all. But he got up and got ready and then Seth and his girlfriend came for them to all go. If I had known she was going and what kind of gig it was, I might have gone. It really would have been fun to be there for the event and then maybe walk around town a little after. I was jealous when I was there for those two minutes to see all the couples and people just enjoying a Saturday together.

Now he is back home and he had me order pizza. We ate pizza, we napped, he's at his computer and I'm at mine and I'm a little frustrated and lonely. Not unusual, but frustrating nonetheless and I don't get used to it, that's for sure. I'm considering going to see a movie or something, but I also feel the obligation to stay home and clean house a little more because I really didn't get enough done today. I will be out most of the afternoon tomorrow before they come and tonight may be my only chance.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland