Wednesday, Dec. 03, 2003 12:46 pm

Cranky! Mini-vacation on the way?

A quick entry now because I'll really be pressed for time or exhausted the next time I have a chance. I got up early this morning and went to our Blue Santa breakfast at the Broken Spoke. It was a great time. I was pressed into service, which is fine. I enjoy just getting to be a part of the fun and not having to DO stuff, but this is getting to be a big production and they needed me.

Came home and tried to get a short nap but my cell phone rings, then the sound it makes when it has a voice mail, then the house phone, then Mark's phone, then his voice mail sound, then his phone again, then his voice mail sound. Yes, I crankily said an un-Christmas fuck it and got up. I'll go to work now and remain a cranky little elf all afternoon.

Mark is on the phone with a band he played with this summer booking a couple of weekends out of town. Cool! Love those road trips and my mini-vacations at home.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland