Monday, Dec. 31, 2007 12:27 pm

Last day

I need to get up and get moving and get something done today. Something tangible (if only temporarily) like cleaning the kitchen and putting away the Christmas decorations. I spent yesterday watching football and working on the computer and cleaning a closet and throwing away old papers. All good, but hard to see. In fact, it has made this office more of a mess than it was before.

I had to move to the guest room last night because Mark's snoring is worse again with the cold. I wish he could shake the cold and be done with it. I'm hoping tomorrow will be a better day for him. As Mary Richards always said, "A cold is three days coming, three days with you, and three days going."

Yesterday I found my pictures of me and Billy Gibbons finally. I posted them on my other site. I was frustrated, knowing I had those pics, but not knowing where I put them.

I did get outside yesterday during halftime and cut the lantana back by the street. I figure if I can do one bush a week and fill up the plastic bin, it will all get done before January is over. I hate to trim too much or I'll have to use the brown paper sacks and they just don't work well for sticks. Fine for grass and leaves, bad for sticks.

It is the last day of the year and I am glad for that. Please, give me one good year, as Slaid said. No, I want 40 good years? Is that too much to ask? I just want 2008 to be better than 2007 has been. This has been one rough rough year. I know it was worse for others, but it was hard on me with death and job loss. I have high hopes for the new year. I'm going to try to keep my resolutions to a minimum and not worry too much about diet or health or exercise. Maybe something that I enjoy like "visit more cemeteries," or "learn more about Austin history," or "scan all my family photos."

I am looking forward to my new Mac. I ordered it Friday night and it should be here any day, depending on the holiday. I hope it makes my website making easier and better. I have high hopes. And I may have an advertiser for my site, too. A friend myspaced yesterday and told me to email her at work about it. A sponsor! I need a dozen or so. And lots more hits. Lots more. I "applied" to some search engines yesterday and hope that helps.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland