Friday, Dec. 30, 2005 9:09 am

Bummed

Man, I've been bummed this week, but I'm bummed more this morning.

My dad almost went to the hospital last night. I'm so glad they called the ambulance. They usually prefer to drive (slowly) to the hospital themselves and then sit in the emergency room for hours before they get treatment. Dad's blood pressure had been high all day and his temperature was low so Mom finally called the ambulance. Daddy had his coat on and insisted on standing by the door waiting for them. Fortunately, they did their thing and his BP came down a little and they said he didn't have to go to the hospital unless he felt like he needed to. I'm glad they didn't have to go, but I hate that he is sick again. I think he is usually sick the week before and after Christmas. And January. And his birthday. And Valentine's Day...

And I didn't get paid again TODAY for my work in San Antonio. I've been reminding him for over a month to pay me and thought it was all taken care of. I am very frustrated. My only "revenge" is to tell them I'm not going to do tomorrow's show, but that seems extreme and "not nice." I was really upset last night when I saw that my bank deposit wasn't in my account (not even partially) when I went to the grocery store, so they showed me overdrawn. But today they show it not overdrawn and show that deposit before the grocery store visit, so that saves me a phone call to yell at them.

And I get emails from a saleswoman about a meeting coming up Thursday that they want to have at 12:30 and they can't understand why I can't be there until 1:15. Yes, I could skip group or leave early, but I am not going to and they don't know what appointment I have, but they dont' seem to understand why I can't move it. I have put my foot down several times and maybe it is fine. She just came back to me one more time yesterday (by email) to ask if we could have the meeting at 1230. I said they could meet all they want, but I won't be there until 115. This meeting will mean a lot of money for me in 2006, but I am tired of always bending over backwards.

And my friend B! and her boyfriend had a serious talk last night, she writes. She's letting him think on it and she says she is fine whether they stay together or not, but I don't want them to. It has taken her a LOT of years to find a guy to be with for this long and I want it to continue. Of course, I haven't met the guy so I can't say he's perfect for her. In many ways he doesn't sound like her at all, but that can be a good thing. That means she's liking him for more than his superficial interests.

So I will go get ready for work and head that direction and hope it is a better than day than I am anticipating.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland