Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2003 11:29 pm

Cranky close-out on 2003

No half-and-half for the coffee this morning. That starts me off in a cranky mood, that's for sure. I called the finance arm of our carpet folks and chewed them out. I really feel they give you the "9 months, no interest!" hoorah and then don't send a bill until 9 months have passed and you suddenly panic and end up paying nine months of interest. That is NOT going to happen to me, but it's been four calls so far and still I haven't seen a bill. They insist that it was mailed yesterday, so we'll see if it gets here maybe tomorrow.

I was bummed when I called a doctor that my friend Rocky really likes and he's on my insurance, but he isn't accepting new patients. It is really a drag to try to find a family physician anymore. I finally found an ob/gyn that I thought was the kindest doctor ever and she has quit the business or something... I got a letter notifying me that she was leaving. I did get an appointment for a couple of weeks from now for a woman GP here on the south side. It's really just an appointment to see if I like her. I need someone for when I get sick. And while I'm there this time I'll see what drugs I can get out of her.

Went to work early because I had royally screwed things up on our logs for work. I was thinking the football game pregame tonight started at 6 p.m. when it really started at 5 p.m. Took me a good two hours to get that all straightened out.

I did my work and got off when the football game began. I had entered PMS hell by that time of the afternoon and my head was the weight of a bowling ball with the texture of sandpaper and needles weighing down on one nerve in my neck. I wasn't feeling good. Came home, took massive doses of the Rush Limbaugh special and slept for a bit.

Watched the stupid football game. THIS is the number 5 team in the nation? Obviously they won't be in Monday's poll. Sucky sucky sucky. I got a lot of work done as I watched and will finished more of that work in the morning as I prepare to be gone for nine days. How can the station survive without me? We'll see, I guess.

Cotton told me today he is going to make the pitch to the good boss to become the "assistant" PD and have the title that together we "do." He asked if I would have a problem with that. I wanted to say, "As long as I'm not working for you, that's fine." I didn't, but said I saw no problem with it. He does most of the job anyway and if he feels the title is important, I don't care. We'll see what the good boss says when he is asked.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland