Monday, Dec. 29, 2008 12:31 pm

Necessity of a Job

I am killing a moment while I wait for my sweet husband to emerge from his private space so I can say goodbye to him. It just doesn't seem right to say goodbye through a bathroom door or interrupt that special time.

The Cowboys certainly did disgust and disappoint me yesterday. And that fool Jerry Jones won't make any changes (although the change needed is to oust him first and foremost). I didn't watch every play of the game, it was too sickening. I can just hear my father saying, "Sick, sick sick!"

It is bright and sunny and I wish I felt more bright and sunny. I have more congestion in my chest now, I think, but the nose has its share as well. I fell just blah, but I will go into work because there are actually thinks I do want to do and to get done. I bought us a new calendar that needs to be hung, for instance. And I heard from our main contact at one of our radio stations and she has quit as of today (or gotten laid off, I guess is most likely). I fully expect her to move here and be hired by M&M as they wanted to do last year, but M&M convinced her to stay in that job for a year to get more on her resume. If she comes down here, I am truly not needed and I need to find another job pronto. I really do.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland