Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2004 9:59 am

Countdown Work Continues

The bad thing about the Holidailies is that it makes me write anything, just to have my entry, and mostly it is just crap. The good thing is that it makes me write something. I would like to write more humorous, thought-out entries, like I read on the Holidailies site, but this is the season to be rushed and not have time to think...PERIOD.

And, too, I had to go back through every entry of 2004 trying to find big events from the station, and what I found myself looking for were the daily details, not the big sweeping essays. I will have to find a balance in this new year somehow. And I'm keeping a paper diary this year too which will have more of the daily details, I hope.

I'm still working on the year-end countdown and having more fun. Of course, being a perfectionist (sometime) I want to fill it with EVERYTHING that happened in the year and not miss a single pertinent interview. Fortunately, I have a deadline of Friday night so I'm working as fast as I can. I got some good stuff off of my computer last night and today I will begin to plug a bunch of it into the computer at work and see how much more time I need to fill. At last check, the three hour countdown had a total of two hours of music in it... a whole hour of fill! But that was before any commercials were plugged in so that will fill some time. And I talk... a lot.

Well, except that my voice is still crappy and that is an issue. I sounded awful on the air yesterday. I'm hoping that this three week marker hits (tomorrow) and I will dramatically improve. I know that is unrealistic, but I have my hopes.

Yesterday I visited a new client and took a tour of the facility (the Y). I resolve to be a better live-commercial-giver in 2005.

This morning I'm going to go to my cute chiropractor. I haven't seen him in 10 weeks and I've missed him. He gives sound advice, makes my back and neck feel better, and he's CUTE. It's nice to have health care practitioners that are CUTE.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland