Monday, Dec. 29, 2003 9:36 am

Oh, woe. I'm not perfect.

Oh, woe. I let a December day get by without an entry. Crap! I woke up and thought of that first thing this morning. Oh, well. I'd hate to be thought of as infallible. Isn't there some baker or manufacturer or something that always makes a mistake in their product so they won't be perfect? Yes, that was my intention all along!

I was at the computer so much of the day yesterday I had no excuse. I didsome MAJOR cleaning on this piled-high office and in the process I unearthed a big box of my cassette tapes from my career. These are tapes of my shows on the radio from over the years and also shows of friends and famous djs and other types of radio shows. I began dubbing these from cassette to mp3 to be put on a CD later. It was really fun to listen to some of these old airchecks of Murphy in the Morning, the Greaseman, Jay Thomas of 99X, and more. I never heard any of these people on the "real" radio so these airchecks were the next best thing. Some really funny stuff that I still quote to this day.

I had football games going on all through the cleaning process yesterday and saw two lousy losses. One thing I did NOT do during the entire day was practice my accordion and that has got to be a daily requirement. Mark is leaving for work early this morning so I will get some practice in then.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland